Chrome's browser privacy feature is called Incognito. The browser does not track what you are viewing which means it does not create a retrievable file that lists the pages you viewed or searches you submitted. The viewing experience will be "normal" though all extensions will be disabled. Extensions include custom toolbars and applications such as antivirus software and Skype. You can enable the extensions if needed.
When you open a browser window in INCOGNITO you will see an explanation similar to this screenshot.